Kiss Me, I’m 1/4 Irish

To celebrate St. Patrick’s Day…I’m dedicating this blog to the “KISS”. Sweet, gentle, hard, passionate, juicy, wild, sensitive, TENDER, kissing. Who doesn’t love to kiss? Kissing is the most intimate form of showing love, NO? Do you remember your first kiss? I do…only, I’m not talking boys. I’m talking my first time kissing a girl. My first kiss just cemented the fact that I was gay. It was awkward but nice…and I’d like to thank her for kissing me on a dare. Yes, we were dared while hanging out with our theater group at a gay bar in Newport, RI. I guess I liked it a little too much because I wanted to keep doing it…I was able to steal a few more experimental kisses on different occasions before she let me down very nicely and told me that she wasn’t gay. I was heartbroken and embarrassed…but I knew it felt right to me and so my journey began to find a girl who wanted to kiss me back.

What makes a good kiss? HA! I’m not going into those details…my family could be reading this. Hahaha But, I will say…the perfect kiss is one shared between two people who really, deeply care about each other. When this kiss happens, your soul is touched and seduced. Incredible.

I chose a fun song about kissing from the GREAT Melissa Etheridge…

“Your kiss is like medicine
a prescription to ecstasy
and your mind is my playground
look at what I’ve found lying next to me”
 KISS ME!
 
Now go out and find your own perfect kisses! Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

~ by ribettefan on March 16, 2010.

One Response to “Kiss Me, I’m 1/4 Irish”

  1. Kiss me out of the bearded barley
    Nightly, beside the green, green grass
    Swing, swing, swing the spinning step
    You wear those shoes and I will wear that dress.

    [Chorus:]
    Oh, kiss me beneath the milky twilight
    Lead me out on the moonlit floor
    Lift your open hand
    Strike up the band and make the fireflies dance
    Silver moon’s sparkling
    So kiss me

    Kiss me down by the broken tree house
    Swing me upon its hanging tire
    Bring, bring, bring your flowered hat
    We’ll take the trail marked on your father’s map

    Song by – Sixpence none the richer

Leave a comment